Connect with us

Calgary Flames

2016 NHL Awards Presentation Order Released

The NHL has released the order of presenters for tonight's 2016 NHL Awards and Mark Giordano is 7th in line.



The NHL sent out a press release this afternoon with the set up for tonight’s presenters. Mark Messier and Tara Sloan will be presenting the NHL Foundation Player Award, the 7th presentation of the night, which Mark Giordano is nominated for. Check below for the rest of the awards with who and when they will be presented.

The 2016 NHL Awards will broadcast live from The Joint inside the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas at 7:00 p.m. ET on NBCSN in the U.S. and on Sportsnet in Canada.

Award presentations are scheduled as follows (subject to change):

Calder Trophy (top rookie)

Presenter: Jacob Tremblay

Ted Lindsay Award (most outstanding player as voted by the players)

Presenters: X Ambassadors

General Manager of the Year

Presenters: Penn & Teller

Masterton Trophy (perseverance and dedication to hockey)

Presenters: Kathryn Tappen & Anson Carter with Gerry and Wyatt Nelson

Mark Messier NHL Leadership Award

Presenters: Tara Slone & Mark Messier

King Clancy Memorial Trophy (for leadership on and off the ice and noteworthy humanitarian contribution to community)

Presenters: Tara Slone & Mark Messier

NHL Foundation Player Award (community service)

Presenters: Tara Slone & Mark Messier

EA NHL® 17 Cover Athlete

Presenter: Elliotte Friedman

Norris Trophy (top defenseman)

Presenter: Jason Priestley

Selke Trophy (forward who best excels in the defensive aspects of the game)

Presenters: Jason Priestley & Kevin Lowe

Jack Adams Award (top head coach)

Presenter: Anders Holm

Lady Byng Trophy (player best combining sportsmanship and ability)

Presenter: Olivia Culpo

Vezina Trophy (top goaltender)

Presenters: Kevin Weekes & Dominik Hasek

Hart Trophy (most valuable player to his team)

Presenter: Michael Keaton

by Mark Parkinson