Connect with us

Calgary Flames

Calgary Flames Announce RTP Roster

31 players are allowed on the roster as the playoffs start.



The Flames have their full roster set for the NHL’s RTP and they are allowed 31 players on their active roster. The Flames are allowed to bring that full compliment of players to the Secure Zone in Edmonton as real live, actual hockey returns on August 1st. The Flames will open up the RTP with an exhibition against the Edmonton Oilers on Tuesday night at 8:30 PM MT. They open the playoffs for real against the Winnipeg Jets on August 1st at 8:30 PM MT at Rogers Place.

Here’s the current 31 players that will be with the Flames in Edmonton:

Forwards: Mikael Backlund, Sam Bennett, Austin Czarnik, Dillon Dube, Byron Froese, Johnny Gaudreau, Mark Jankowski, Elias Lindholm, Milan Lucic, Andrew Mangiapane, Sean Monahan, Alan Quine, Tobias Rieder, Zac Rinaldo, Buddy Robinson, Derek Ryan, Matthew Tkachuk

Defencemen: Rasmus Andersson, TJ Brodie, Derek Forbort, Mark Giordano, Erik Gustafsson, Noah Hanifin, Oliver Kylington, Michael Stone, Jusso Valimaki, Alexander Yelesin

Goaltenders: Jon Gillies, David Rittich, Cam Talbot, Artyom Zagidulin

by Mark Parkinson